Wk11 – Activity – Wall Hanging

by eunjoos

For this week’s activity we did a wall hanging of some sort. This is something that I have never done before and I made my wall hanging with items I found around my house. I cut up a bunch of shirts, found old earrings and keychains, and cut up a piece of wood. I think this activity would have been a little easier if I went to the art supply store and bought some other miscellaneous items, but I was so busy this week!

FullSizeRender 14FullSizeRender 11FullSizeRender 13FullSizeRender 12

I didn’t really have an idea in mind of what I was trying to do. I was just going with the flow and adding things I found randomly. This activity was relaxing because I was listening to nice music and just finding random things around my house. Looking through all the clutter and jewelry box, I found pieces that might go well with the wall hanging.

I never heard of fiber art before. This is the first time I have ever heard about it. I was looking through Cindy Hsu Zell’s work and I think they are great. I love the minimalistic style and it is something that I would love to hang up if I had my own apartment.

