Wk8 – Activity – Street Photography

by eunjoos

ARRGG!!! This class is making me want to buy a nice professional camera… I mean the iPhone camera is okay, but I feel like I can get better photographs using a nice camera.

I went to Huntington Beach on a Friday to take pictures. There was a lot of people so I decided to take pictures of people… secretly…

FullSizeRender 12.jpg

This was my favorite picture because the father was taking pictures of his kids and his kids were running around and having a great time on the pier. I was trying to capture carefree and happiness.

FullSizeRender 11

This is my second picture that I took and she caught me in the act! But I like how she is looking at the camera and smiling. She was okay with me taking a picture of her. She is having fun and playing music and that is what I was trying to capture.

FullSizeRender 10

I took this picture not really trying to capture any kind of feeling, but as I analyzed the picture I noticed that not a single person is looking at my direction.

IMG_9561

For my last picture, I’m recycling an old picture I took during the Japanese Garden sketching activity. I really just like this picture and I feel like I took it just at the right moment.

This activity was fun but I feel like I could have done a lot better if I had a proper camera and the time to go out and take pictures. This week was a busy work week for me so I did not have much time to go out and take pictures. Any who, this was a great activity and something I have never done before. I really enjoy taking pictures and capturing moments.

 

