Wk4 – Activity – Sketching

by eunjoos

This week’s activity was sketching!
I was able to go to the Japanese Garden at CSULB and do some traditional sketches there. I also did half of my work at home and sketched on my tablet.

Here are my representational sketches and photographs:

 

Abstract Photographs:

Abstract Drawings:
I did my abstract drawing on a painting program on my computer instead of on paper because I felt like it would be easier to see what I was trying to do.

 I had a great time at the garden. I was able to meet some of my classmates and my professor! I had a little bit of a struggle for the abstract portion of my sketches, but I think I got the photograph portion correct. According to my father, my sketches are not abstract, but I did my best! It was a lot of fun to do traditional sketching again, I usually just use my Wacom tablet and draw on my computer. This activity really makes me want to go out to a garden or beautiful landscape and sketch as well as do some plein air paintings. This was a great activity and I had a great time talking to classmates and professor!

