Wk3 – Activity – Graffiti Writing

by eunjoos

Hey hey!
I know I keep saying this… but this week’s activity has been BY FAR the best activity we have had! This was the first time I have ever done graffiti writing and it was so much fun. I’m most likely going to try and do more since I have a lot of large canvases to use.

Heres my set up:

IMG_9442

I just used a huge piece of drywall that was laying around in my garage. I bought rustoleum spray paint at Home Depot for super cheap.

Here is the progress of my graffiti writing.

IMG_9490IMG_9493

And here is the final piece!

If you can see my hands, I had trouble with the pink spray can because it had a horrible nozzle. That was going to be my filler color but because it was not behaving properly I decided to make blue my filler color. Still turned out okay… but I really wish it was pink…
I have so much more respect for graffiti artists because this was really difficult to make it look like the way I was picturing it in my head.
Anyways, I really enjoyed graffiti writing and I hope everyone else enjoyed it too. I can’t wait to see how all of your guys’s turned out!

